Board of Commissioners

About the Board

In 1990, the Craven County Board of Commissioners was expanded from five to seven members. Currently, all Commissioners are elected by district.

Over the years, Craven County Commissioners have not only been leaders in the local community, but also active across the state and nationally through their professional organizations, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners and National Association of Counties.


Members

District 1 - Commissioner Thomas F. Mark

Thomas F. Mark, Chairman

District 1

5504 Blackbeard Lane
New Bern, NC 28560-6410
(252) 349-8775 (cell)
(252) 635-6448
tmark@cravencountync.gov

email Chairman Mark

District 4 - Commissioner Scott C. Dacey

Scott C. Dacey, Vice Chairman

District 4

139 Trent Shores Drive
New Bern, NC 28562-7741
(252) 349-0139 (cell)
(252) 636-0633
sdacey@cravencountync.gov

email Vice Chairman Dacey

Commissioner Jones

Jason R. Jones

District 2

1745 Asbury Road
Cove City, NC 28523-9693
(252) 672-5656
jjones@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Jones

District 6 - Commissioner George S. Liner

George S. Liner

District 6

203 Cambridge Court
Havelock, NC 28562-9694
(252) 725-0191
gliner@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Liner

District 5 - Commissioner Theron McCabe

Theron McCabe

District 5

521 Ferry Road
Havelock, NC 28532-9329
(252) 447-5257
tmccabe@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner McCabe

District 3 - Commissioner Johnnie Sampson Jr.


Johnnie Sampson, Jr.

District 3

1038 Sampson Street
New Bern, NC 28560-3982
(252) 670-5424 (cell)
(252) 636-0791
jsampson@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Sampson

District 7 - Commissioner Steve Tyson


Steve Tyson

District 7

2301 Grace Avenue (mailing)
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 675-9595
styson@cravencountync.gov


email Commissioner Tyson