Board of Commissioners

About the Board

In 1990, the Craven County Board of Commissioners was expanded from five to seven members. Currently, all Commissioners are elected by district.

Over the years, Craven County Commissioners have not only been leaders in the local community, but also active across the state and nationally through their professional organizations, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners and National Association of Counties.


Members

Commissioner Jones

Jason R. Jones, Chairman

District 2

1745 Asbury Road
Cove City, NC 28523
(252) 672-5656
jjones@cravencountync.gov

email Chairman Jones

Bucher (221x290)

Dennis "Denny" Bucher, Vice-Chairman

District 7

254 Pollock Street
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 229-6576 (cell)
dbucher@cravencountync.gov

email Vice-Chairman Bucher

Mark (221x290)

Thomas F. Mark

District 1

152 Finch Lane
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 349-8775 (cell)
tmark@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Mark

Bea Smith

Beatrice R. Smith

District 3

1700 Chestnut Avenue
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 772-5879(cell)

beatrice.smith@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Smith

Sherry Hunt_sm

Shevel "Sherry" Hunt

District 5

341 Farina Drive
Havelock, NC 28532-9329
252-636-6601
shevel.hunt@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Hunt


Chad Howard_sm

Chadwick Howard

District 6

104 Trevino Lane
New Bern, NC  28560
252-636-6601
chadwick.howard@cravencountync.gov

email Commissioner Howard