Board of Commissioners

About the Board

In 1990, the Craven County Board of Commissioners was expanded from five to seven members. Currently, all Commissioners are elected by district.

Over the years, Craven County Commissioners have not only been leaders in the local community, but also active across the state and nationally through their professional organizations, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners and National Association of Counties.


Commissioner Jones

Jason R. Jones, Chairman

District 2

1745 Asbury Road
Cove City, NC 28523
(252) 672-5656

email Chairman Jones

Bucher (221x290)

Dennis "Denny" Bucher, Vice-Chairman

District 7

254 Pollock Street
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 229-6576 (cell)

email Vice-Chairman Bucher

Mark (221x290)

Thomas F. Mark

District 1

152 Finch Lane
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 349-8775 (cell)
(252) 497-2364

email Commissioner Mark

Bea Smith

Beatrice R. Smith

District 3

1700 Chestnut Avenue
New Bern, NC 28560
(252) 772-5879(cell)

email Commissioner Smith

McCabe (221x290)

Theron McCabe

District 5

521 Ferry Road
Havelock, NC 28532-9329
(252) 447-5257

email Commissioner McCabe

Liner (221x290)

George S. Liner

District 6

203 Cambridge Court
Havelock, NC 28532
(252) 725-0191

email Commissioner Liner