Craven Aging Planning Board


  • Georgia Newkirk, Chair
  • Audrey Anthony
  • Carolyn M. Bland
  • Lydia Brown
  • Commissioner George Liner
  • Tonya Cedars
  • Jeff Futrell
  • Clay Gaskins
  • Dora Jones
  • Erin Lovern
  • Mary Ann Mehan
  • Ginger Simms
  • Carolyn Squires
  • Jack Veit
  • Kelly Walker
  • Reeshema Walker
  • Lavick Williams

Board Purpose

The Craven Aging Planning Board serves as the sole policy formulation Board concerning aging programs on behalf of the Craven County Board of Commissioners.


  1. Representatives of specific agencies
  2. One member 60 years of age or older
  3. A client representative (individual directly caring for older adults or who is employed by or volunteering for a senior service provider)