Board of Elections

Regular Meetings

  • View the Meeting Dates (PDF)    2018
  • NEXT BOARD MEETING:: Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 2 pm EMERGENCY MTG
  • 406 Craven Street
    Board of Elections One-Stop/Training Room
    New Bern, NC 28560


  • Gary H. Clemmons (Republican), Chair
  • Zeda Trice (Democrat), Secretary
  • Member(s) (waiting appointment)

About the Board

The Craven County Board of Elections operates under a four-member board that is appointed every two years. By law every county in the State has a County Board of Elections and not more than two members of the County Board can belong to the same political party. The Craven County Board of Elections has 3 full time employees.

The County Board of Elections is State governed and County funded. The Office is responsible for all voter registration and elections in Craven County. The right to vote is the cornerstone of American freedom. Your vote counts.

Election Notices

PRIMARY ELECTION-MAY 8, 2018                                                               (Filing dates/fees located in the Candidate's Information page)