In 1990 the Craven County Board of Commissioners was expanded from five to seven members. Currently, all Commissioners are elected by district.

Over the years, Craven County Commissioners have not only been leaders in the local community, but also active across the state and nationally through their professional organizations, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners and National Association of Counties.

Click on names or photos for service on boards and committees and biographical information or download this list in a printable format.

Commissioner Thomas F. Mark, District 1 Thomas F. Mark

5504 Blackbeard Lane
New Bern, NC 28560-6410
252-635-6448 E-Mail

District 1
Commissioner Jefferey S. Taylor, District 2 Jefferey S. Taylor

1701 Pennyroyal Road
New Bern, NC 28562-4918
(252) 349-0249 E-Mail

District 2
Commissioner Lee Kyle Allen, District 6 Lee Kyle Allen

118 Oakwood Drive
Havelock, NC 28532-2208
(252) 447-3684 E-Mail

District 6
Commissioner Scott C. Dacey, District 4 Scott C. Dacey

139 Trent Shores Drive
New Bern, NC 28562-7741
(252) 349-0139 E-Mail

District 4
Commissioner Theron McCabe, District 5

Theron McCabe

521 Ferry Road
Havelock, NC 28532-9329
(252) 447-5257 E-Mail

District 5
Commissioner Johnnie Sampson, Jr., District 3 Johnnie Sampson, Jr.

1038 Sampson Street
New Bern, NC 28560-3982
(252) 636-0791 E-Mail

District 3
Commissioner Steve Tyson, District 7 Steve Tyson

1914 Trent Boulevard (Mailing)
New Bern, NC 28562-6444
252-638-6868 E-Mail

District 7



Emergency Notification Signup