Commissioners

In 1990 the Craven County Board of Commissioners was expanded from five to seven members. Currently, all Commissioners are elected by district.

Over the years, Craven County Commissioners have not only been leaders in the local community, but also active across the state and nationally through their professional organizations, North Carolina Association of County Commissioners and National Association of Counties.

Click on names or photos for service on boards and committees and biographical information or download this list in a printable format.

Commissioner Thomas F. Mark, District 1 Thomas F. Mark

5504 Blackbeard Lane
New Bern, NC 28560-6410
252-349-8775(Cell)
252-635-6448
mailto:tmark@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 1
Chairman
Commissioner Scott C. Dacey, District 4 Scott C. Dacey

139 Trent Shores Drive
New Bern, NC 28562-7741
252-349-0139 (Cell)
252-636-0633
mailto:sdacey@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 4
Vice
Chairman
Commissioner Jason R. Jones, District 2 Jason R. Jones

1745 Asbury Road
Cove City, NC 28523-9693
252-672-5656
mailto:jjones@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 2
Commissioner George S. Liner, District 6 George S. Liner

203 Cambridge Court
Havelock, NC 28532-9694
252-447-8898
mailto:gliner@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 6
Commissioner Theron McCabe, District 5

Theron McCabe

521 Ferry Road
Havelock, NC 28532-9329
252-447-5257
mailto:tmccabe@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 5
Commissioner Johnnie Sampson, Jr., District 3 Johnnie Sampson, Jr.

1038 Sampson Street
New Bern, NC 28560-3982
252-670-5424 (Cell)
252-636-0791
mailto:jsampson@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 3
Commissioner Steve Tyson, District 7 Steve Tyson

2301 Grace Avenue (Mailing)
New Bern, NC 28560
252-675-9595
mailto:styson@cravencountync.gov E-Mail

District 7


   Twitter

 


Emergency Notification Signup